• travel_explore
    Wellington Explore New Zealand, Australia & Fiji!
    tune
  • image_search
    Search Wellington... Experiences, attractions, dining & more

Gift Murder on Harbour Way - Murder Mystery Treasure Hunt

4.6
45

Gift this fantastic experience, and create memories to last a lifetime.

This is an immersive cluedo-style murder mystery along the Wellington Waterfront. The Police called for their Top Detective to solve the case… You!

Bookme Gift Vouchers

  • Gift any amount you would like towards Murder on Harbour Way - Murder Mystery Treasure Hunt and hundreds of other New Zealand Experiences.
  • This Gift Voucher will be delivered with Murder on Harbour Way - Murder Mystery Treasure Hunt images and information with the flexibility to also be redeemed on hundreds of other experiences all over New Zealand should the recipient prefer.

Authenticated Reviews & PhotosAll of our reviews are from people who have booked and paid for this activity thru Bookme

4.6

45 reviews

Showing all 45 authenticated Bookme reviews

Darcie Skidmore-Stone from New Zealand wrote on 09 February 2025

Super fun activity in Wellington

Me and couple of friends did this for my birthday this year and honestly it was well worth the money, the weather was great and the puzzles were just challenging enough for it to become just a chill day out in wellington (while solving a murder of course!) The one thing I would say is that the text interface isn't the most intuitive, for example if you make a small typo it will take it as incorrect and penalize you, but apart from that the whole experience was really fun for the three of us. Just watch your spelling!

Share Link

From Murder on Harbour Way - Murder Mystery Treasure Hunt

Hi Darcie, Thank you for celebrating your birthday with us! 🎉 We're thrilled to hear you and your friends had a great time solving a murder mystery while enjoying Wellington. We appreciate your feedback on the text interface—you're right, small typos can sometimes cause incorrect responses. We're looking into ways to improve this for a smoother experience. Glad you had fun, and we hope to see you back for another adventure soon! Best, SeekersCode Team

OGA from New Zealand wrote on 02 July 2024

FUN!!!

This was a very interesting murder mystery game, fun to do and also a good way to explore areas around wellington.

Share Link

sandyh6 from Australia wrote on 28 May 2024

Awesome Fun..!!

We were on holidays in Wellington from Australia and did this as a way to walk around and learn more about the city. Clues were solvable without to much stress. Would do another one again and great price for the entertainment it provided.

Share Link

Harris from New Zealand wrote on 22 July 2024

A bit disappointed

As per the description, we thought that there will be real actors/witnesses to talk to. However, it was mainly reading the plaques on different fixtures on the harbour. The worst part was that you needed a mobile phone as it was more like a text-based story! My children are young and they are not allowed phones while having a family time outside, so we had to abandon the game as I had to read everything out to them. It was not very enjoyable and we ended up eating Gelato after solving the second clue. I would not recommend this game unless you want to be on your phone again while outside!

Share Link

From Murder on Harbour Way - Murder Mystery Treasure Hunt

Hi Harris, We’re sorry to hear the experience didn’t meet your expectations. Our trails are designed as self-guided, interactive experiences using real-world clues, and we understand that if you were expecting live actors, it may have been disappointing. We also appreciate your feedback about phone use. While the game is designed to be played collaboratively with one device per team, we understand that this may not suit all families. We’ll take your comments into account as we continue improving our experiences. Best, SeekersCode Team

Trish from New Zealand wrote on 02 February 2025

Ruined day out

So disappointed website page down 1 person helped via email then said it was his day off we Never got any further help Never played a big waste I want a refund please

Share Link

From Murder on Harbour Way - Murder Mystery Treasure Hunt

Hi Trish, We’re really sorry for the website issue and understand your frustration. We did our best to restore it but unfortunately, not in time for your booking. As mentioned, our games are self-guided, and we don’t facilitate in person. Your refund has now been processed. For others reading this, if a purchase was made through BookMe, refund requests should be directed to them, they handle the transactions and process refunds quickly. We’d also love to offer you a free game coupon if you’d like to try again in the future. Let us know if you're interested! All the best, SeekersCode Team

close

Qualmark Certification

This award identifies a business with a high level of professionalism, a keen awareness of the impact it has on the environment and a commitment to a customer centric approach.

This award is evidence of a sophisticated tourism business that consistently exceeds visitor expectations. Their proactive leadership and management ensure the business's focus on continuously improving their economic, social and environmental performance to create genuine, constantly evolving and sustainable tourism experiences.

This award recognises the best sustainable tourism businesses in New Zealand. It denotes exceptional customer experiences at the heart of everything the company does. This business is leading the way in making the New Zealand tourism industry a world class sustainable visitor destination.

When you see the Qualmark logo, your activity of choice is endorsed by New Zealand Tourism's official quality assurance organisation and backed by leaders in the industry. It's your trusted guide to iconic activities and experiences that are awarded for their exceptionally high level of quality, safety and sustainability.

close
delete

Delete your content?

This item will be deleted immediately. You can't undo this action.